2015-2016

nadav shelef

Nationalism and Identity in Israeli Politics
Monday, May 2, 2016
St. Olaf College, Sun Ballroom


dante chinni

American Fault Lines: Politics, Community, and the 2016 Election
Monday, April 18, 2016
Viking Theater, Buntrock Commons


Sarah sobieraj

Extreme Incivility and Political Voice
Part of the IFC’s Two-Day Symposium on Disagreement: Constructive Political Discourse and Inquiry
Friday, April 1, 2016
St. Olaf College, Black and Gold Ballroom


Jonathan Haidt

What on Earth is Happening to our Country? The Moral Psychology of Political Division
Part of the IFC’s Two-Day Symposium on Disagreement: Constructive Political Discourse and Inquiry
Friday, April 1, 2016
St. Olaf College, Black and Gold Ballroom


Mark kingwell

Jerks, Asshats, and the Unstable Politics of Civility
Part of the IFC’s Two-Day Symposium on Disagreement: Constructive Political Discourse and Inquiry
Thursday, March 31, 2016
St. Olaf College, Tomson Hall 280


Christina Peppard, robert stavins, and damon linker

Climate Policy and Religion: Perspectives on the Papal Encyclical
Wednesday, March 9, 2016
St. Olaf College, Tomson Hall 280


Timothy p. Jackson

Sanctity vs. Dignity in the Beginning and End of Life
Tuesday, December 8, 2015
Viking Theater, Buntrock Commons


Deirdre Mccloskey

The One True and Verified Theory of How We Got So Rich: Liberty and Dignity
Thursday, October 29, 2015
St. Olaf College, Tomson Hall 280


CHarles Mills

Liberalism and Racial Justice
Tuesday, October 20, 2015
St. Olaf College, Tomson Hall 280


Ember reichgott junge, john marty, and steve sviggum

The Role of Government in a Free, Fair, and Prosperous Minnesota
Friday, September 25, 2015
Viking Theater, Buntrock Commons


senator richard lugar

The Iran Nuclear Deal and American Partisanship
Tuesday, September 22, 2015
Viking Theater, Buntrock Commons

 

<<2014-15      2016-17>>